22nd February 2024


Following the confirmation of the World Athletics Road to Glasgow ranking positions, five athletes have been added to the Great Britain and Northern Ireland team for the World Athletics Indoor Championships Glasgow 2024 (1-3 March).

Athletes named were required to have satisfied the criteria outlined in the selection policy in addition to their World Rankings position.

They join the list of athletes announced on Monday to compete at the first World Athletics Indoor Championships to be held in Scotland.

Amelia Campbell (coach: Zane Duquemin, club: Thames Valley), Amy Hunt (Marco Airale, Charnwood) and Scott Lincoln (Paul Wilson, City of York) all won UK titles last weekend in Birmingham, while Hannah Nuttall (Helen Clitheroe, Charnwood) and Abigail Pawlett (Ashley Bryant, Trafford) also reached the podium.

The Championships in Glasgow get underway on Friday 1 March with the GB & NI team taking on the world’s best at the Emirates Arena.

The Great Britain and Northern Ireland team for the World Athletics Indoor Championships, Glasgow, Scotland on the 1-3 March 2024:


Georgia Bell (Trevor Painter, Belgrave) – 1500m

Isabelle Boffey (Luke Gunn, Enfield and Haringey) – 800m

Amelia Campbell (Zane Duquemin, Thames Valley) – Shot Put

Molly Caudery (Scott Simpson, Thames Valley) – Pole Vault

Amy Hunt (Marco Airale, Charnwood) – 60m

Morgan Lake (Robbie Grabarz, Windsor Slough Eton & Hounslow) – High Jump

Laura Muir (Steve Vernon, Dundee Hawkhill) – 3000m

Laviai Nielsen (Tony Lester, Enfield and Haringey) – 400m

Hannah Nuttall (Helen Clitheroe, Charnwood) – 3000m

Abigail Pawlett (Ashley Bryant, Trafford) – Pentathlon

Jemma Reekie (Jon Bigg, Kilbarchan) – 800m

Cindy Sember (Chris Johnson, Woodford Green Essex Ladies) – 60m Hurdles

Revee Walcott-Nolan (Thomas Dreißigacker, Luton) – 1500m

4x400m: Hannah Brier (Matt Elias, Swansea), Hannah Kelly (Les Hall, Bolton), Jessie Knight (Marina Armstrong, Windsor Slough Eton & Hounslow), Laviai Nielsen (Tony Lester, Enfield and Haringey), Lina Nielsen (Tony Lester, Shaftesbury Barnet) and Ama Pipi (Linford Christie; Enfield & Haringey)


Jeremiah Azu (Marco Airale, Cardiff) – 60m

Callum Elson (Nick Aguila, Cambridge & Coleridge) – 1500m

Adam Fogg (Cory Leslie, Coventry) – 1500m

Josh Kerr (Danny Mackey, Edinburgh) – 3000m

David King (Tim O’Neil, City of Plymouth) – 60m Hurdles

Scott Lincoln (Paul Wilson, City of York) – Shot Put

Tade Ojora (Joanna Hayes, Windsor Slough Eton and Hounslow) – 60m Hurdles


Team Staff

Team Leader: Paula Dunn

Team Coaches: Darren Campbell, Robbie Grabarz, Darren Ritchie, Allan Scott, Dan Stepney, Laura Turner-Alleyne and Steve Vernon

Medical and Sport Science: Nils Bogaard, James Brown, James Hedger, Catherine McCormick, Adam Rattenberry and Jen Savage

Team Management: Lorna Dwyer and Sharon Morris