Media

The British Athletics communications team can be contacted for queries related to:

  • British Athletics Press Releases
  • Media accreditation for major international championships
  • Contacting athletes via agents
  • British Athletics’ sponsors and partnerships

British Athletics Communications team:

Please direct your queries to the members of staff below:

Liz Birchall – Head of Communications 
0121 713 8472
07718 526 363
lbirchall@britishathletics.org.uk

Ryan Bangs – Communications Manager (Olympic Programme)
0121 713 8459
07867 193 138
rbangs@britishathletics.org.uk

Gareth Burrell – Communications & Content Manager (Paralympic Programme)
0121 713 8476
07718 394 386
gburrell@britishathletics.org.uk

James Cann – Media Officer
0121 713 8408
07789 063 670
jcann@britishathletics.org.uk

Jordan Hughes – Digital Communications Officer
0121 713 8417
07917 424 562
jhughes@britishathletics.org.uk


For media enquiries related to British Athletics TV Events, please contact:

Jamie Harding – Major Events PR Manager 
07884 361 544
jharding@britishathletics.org.uk

Important Documents

If you are intending to apply for accreditation to work at one of British Athletics’ TV Events, please read British Athletics’ Media Terms & Conditions document.

If you are a photographer wishing to undertake work at one of British Athletics’ TV Events, please read British Athletics’ Photographer Guidance document.

If you are a professional organisation/individual wishing to film at one of British Athletics’ TV Events, please take the time to read the British Athletics External Filming Policy before proceeding with your enquiry.


Accreditation for the British Athletics 2020 Indoor Season:

Müller Indoor Grand Prix Glasgow

Date: Saturday 15 February 2020

Venue: Emirates Arena, Glasgow

Apply via https://www.britishathletics.org.uk/media-accreditation-muller-grand-prix-glasgow-2020/

Accreditation closes on Fri 7 February at 17:00.

 

SPAR British Athletics Indoor Championships

Date: Saturday 22 & 23 February 2020

Venue: Emirates Arena, Glasgow

Apply via https://www.britishathletics.org.uk/media/sparbritishindoorchampsglasgow/

Accreditation closes on Fri 14 February at 17:00.

 

***A confirmation email will be sent to all successful applicants around 10 days before each event.***

#Represent