Media

The British Athletics communications team can be contacted for queries related to:

  • British Athletics Press Releases
  • Media accreditation for major international championships
  • Contacting athletes via agents
  • British Athletics’ sponsors and partnerships

British Athletics Communications team:

Please direct your queries to the members of staff below:

Liz Birchall – Head of Communications 
0121 713 8472
07718 526 363
lbirchall@britishathletics.org.uk

Ryan Bangs – Communications Manager (Olympic Programme)
0121 713 8459
07867 193 138
rbangs@britishathletics.org.uk

Gareth Burrell – Communications & Content Manager (Paralympic Programme)
0121 713 8476
07718 394 386
gburrell@britishathletics.org.uk

James Cann – Media Officer
0121 713 8408
07789 063 670
jcann@britishathletics.org.uk

Jordan Hughes – Digital Communications Officer
0121 713 8417
07917 424 562
jhughes@britishathletics.org.uk

——————————————————————————————————————————————————————

British Athletics hosts a number of major athletics events across each calendar year, details of which can be found here.

For media enquiries related to British Athletics TV Events, please contact:

Jamie Harding – Major Events PR Manager 
07884 361 544
jharding@britishathletics.org.uk

Details for British Athletics’ 2018 outdoor events (including how and where to apply for accreditation) can be found below:

British Athletics Championships: this event has now passed for 2018
Müller Anniversary Games: this event has now passed for 2018
Müller Grand Prix Birmingham: accreditation requests can now be submitted via this link (accreditation closes on Friday 3 August).

Important Documents

Before applying for media accreditation for any of British Athletics TV Events, please ensure you read the British Athletics Media Terms & Conditions.

If you are a photographer wishing to undertake work at one of British Athletics’ TV Events, please read British Athletics’ Photographer Guidance document.

If you are a professional organisation/individual wishing to film at one of British Athletics’ TV Events, please take the time to read the British Athletics External Filming Policy before proceeding with your enquiry.

#Represent