6th October 2023


UK Athletics has announced the athletes supported by the Paralympic Futures Programme for 2023/24.

The Futures Programme – which is supported by Nike – is a key step in the Paralympic pathway to support athlete and coach development with the aim of progressing to become a successful senior athlete, and transition onto the World Class Programme (WCP) in the next cycle. The Pathway also looks to support those who have highlighted the potential to succeed at future Paralympic Games.

The Programme works closely with the Home Country Athletics Federations with the focus on seeing how it can add most value to support aspects of the athletes / coaches Individual Athlete Plan (IAP). Through a series of camps, support staff, and experiences, it provides athletes and coaches with the opportunities to develop the skills and abilities required for senior international success.

The Pathway Programme has seen many successful graduates over the years, most recently including Paralympic gold medallist Owen Miller, world champion Ben Sandilands, and world finalist Funmi Oduwaiye.

Coral Nourrice, the Paralympic Pathway Manager, commented, “We are looking forward to working with the 2023/24 cohort of Paralympic Futures athletes and coaches through a series of camps to support their development in the Pathway.

“We have seen a number of athletes graduate from the Paralympic Futures Programme to the World Class Programme in recent years, and it has been encouraging to see athletes and coaches engaging with the services on offer via the Programme to support their journey in athletics.”

The Olympic Futures Programme athletes will be announced in the next few weeks.


The 2023/24 Paralympic Futures Programme athletes:

Joshua Hartley (Job King, Coventry) [Year 1]

Bebe Jackson (Michelle Dawson, Harlow) [Year 1]

Michael McCabe (Christine Parsloe, Sutton & District) [Year 1]

Arthur Milles (Trevor Cumming, St Mary’s Richmond) [Year 1]

Kevin Santos (Michael Utting, City of Norwich) [Year 1] *

Becca Scott (Paul Keeble, Stevenage & North Herts) [Year 1]

Leon Serning van de Linde (Nick Harris, SGS College Athletics Academy) [Year 1]

Amy Thompson (Dave Brown, Liverpool Pembroke Sefton) [Year 1]

Fabio Zamparelli (Greg Beard, Cornwall AC) [Year 1]


Maddy Down (Dominic McNellis, Halesowen) [Year 2]

Sean Frame (Walter Frame, Red Star) [Year 2]

Kyle Keyworth (Kes Salmon, Manchester Harriers) [Year 2]

James Ledger (Matt Elias, DSW Para Academy) [Year 2]

Victoria Levitt (Stephen and Phil Sumner, Hyndburn) [Year 2]

Funmi Oduwaiye (Josh Clark, Cardiff & The Vale Schs) [Year 2] *

Kieran O’Hara (Patrick Gahagan, Havering) [Year 2]

Marcus Perrineau-Daley [Year 2] *

Ben Sandilands (Steve Doig, Fife) [Year 2] *

Daniel Wolff (Andy Vaughan, Epsom & Ewell) [Year 2]


Steven Bryce (Allan Bryce/Steve Doig, Victoria Park City of Glasgow) [Year 3] **


*These athletes have been offered membership to the Paralympic World Class Programme but will have access to educational support from the Paralympic Futures Programme.

**Athlete continuing to be supported for a third year on the programme.